The Fitzgeralds: Nominations Extended

A message from NT Anti-Discrimination Commissioner Sally Sievers:

I am pleased to be able to let you know that time to nominate yourself, an individual or organisation for the Inaugural NT Human Rights Awards has been extended until 6 November 2014.

We would love to receive nominations from a broad cross section of the Northern Territory community. Please take the time to nominate a friend, colleague or service.

Our website is up and running with an easy to complete electronic form, background on the Awards and why they are called The Fitzgeralds.

I am also pleased to announce that the third member of the Judging Panel joining myself and Judge Jenny Blokland is Professor Ned Aughterson, Head, School of Law at CDU.

We are looking forward to being flooded with your nominations.